Attractive and Fat? No.

See here.
attractive and fatNot that I agree with the shithead that is the Abercrombie CEO Mike Jeffries, but this response is a little overboard, no? I really don’t understand why people think it’s okay to promote obesity.

My issue with what he said comes from a mom’s perspective. I don’t want my daughter to have to worry about if she’s “cool enough” to wear certain clothes. If he wants to limit the size of the clothes his company makes, that’s fine. I couldn’t care less. But telling kids that they’re not cool enough is wrong.

On the other hand, I don’t want my daughter to see these pictures and think it’s okay to be obese. Just as wrong, in my opinion. Healthy body image is one thing. Being unhealthy is another.

Leave a Reply

