Exercise.

I appall the word exercise. Shouldn’t it be training? As in training for the forces of life as we get older and age?

I stopped doing run-in-place cardio because I realized how silly it is. I focus primarily on lifting and boxing now, and for the first time in six years I have abs showing! I used to be scared to lift any weights a few years ago because I thought I’d get bulky and unattractive, but this is how I see it: if guys, with infinitely more testosterone in their bodies than me, struggle to bulk and significantly put on muscle, then how should I expect to? It’s purely logic! That was my eureka moment!

Now I feel that my discipline is impregnable. And my ass looks even better from all the squatting and lunges.

So true!

So true!

2

I’m a happy camper.

Leave a Reply

